Online Resources for Pregnancy, Postpartum, Childbirth, Breastfeeding, Parenting, Childbirth Education, and so much more!

newsite10.jpg

Online Resources

Great Resources that can help you have your best birth yet.

Pregnancy Resources:

Improving Birth Coalition: www.motherfriendly.org

Pain to Power: www.paintopowerchildbirth.com

Henci Goer’s Informed Choices in Childbirth: www.hencigoer.com

Lamaze Research Blog: Science and Sensibility: www.scienceandsensibility.org

Childbirth Connection: www.childbirthconnection.org

Evidence Based Birth: www.evidencebasedbirth.com

Mothers Naturally: www.mothersnaturally.org

Respectful Maternity Care; The Universal Rights of Childbearing Women: http://whiteribbonalliance.org/wp-content/uploads/2013/10/Final_RMC_Charter.pdf

VBAC and Cesarean Information:

VBAC: www.vbac.com

VBAC Facts: www.vbacfacts.com

International Cesarean Awareness Network: www.ican-online.org

Information About Providers, Hospitals, and More in Your Area:

The Birth Survey: www.thebirthsurvey.com

Childbirth Education Classes:

***Feel free to reach out to me for recommendations on classes closest to you!***

ProDoula Childbirth Education: www.prodoula.com

The Bradley Method: www.bradleybirth.com

Lamaze: www.lamazeinternational.org

ICEA: www.icea.org

Hypnobirthing: www.us.hypnobirthing.com

Birthing From Within: www.birthingfromwithin.com

Hypnobabies: www.hypnobabies.com

Bringing Baby Home New Parents Workshop: https://www.gottman.com/parents/new-parents-workshop/

Breastfeeding:

La Leche League International: www.llli.org

Kelly Mom: www.kellymom.com

Baby GooRoo: www.babygooroo.com

Uppity Science Chick: www.uppitysciencechick.com

LactMed- NIH Site on Medication Use While Breastfeeding: https://toxnet.nlm.nih.gov/newtoxnet/lactmed.htm

Postpartum Resources:

Ask Dr. Sears: www.askdrsears.com

University of Notre Dame Mother Baby Sleep Lab: http://cosleeping.nd.edu/

Postpartum Support International: www.postpartum.net

Attachment Parenting International: www.attachmentparenting.org

Baby Led Weaning: www.babyledweaning.com